The Butter Ball Mafia, Batch #4

Bring Alpha back for adoption was probably the hardest thing for me so far in the fostering experience. She stayed with us for two extra weeks after her brothers were ready to be adopted because she was still too tiny. Every night she would craw into the crook of my neck and sleep there, purring. In the morning she would wake me up by licking my fingers and trying to groom my eye brows. Her sweet personality made it next to impossible to not get attached. It’s nice to know though that she has gone to a wonderful family that will dote over her as much as I have.

Enter the Butter Ball Mafia. They were brought to us as we dropped off Alpha, and made it their mission to cheer me up. We call them the Butter Ball Mafia, because they are all round, soft, and squishy. For little butter ball like bundles of joy. For the next three weeks, I will go through the same experience as with the previous three batches. Falling in love all over again…

Leave a Reply

